Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum
Welcome to suzuki800 Intruder forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50, Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder.

You will need to register before all the area's become visible, before doing so please enter & read the first thread in the Introductory area

It will only take a minute to register & it would be great to have you on board
This is a free to access and use site.

Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, M800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50 Model Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder
 
HomePublicationsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Saddle bag Supports for Suzuki M800 / M50

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Campbell59
Member
avatar


PostSubject: Saddle bag Supports for Suzuki M800 / M50   Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:28 pm

Ordered Highway Hawk saddle bag supports yesterday for my M800 from Metric Cruisers UK. £48 plus P&P. They arrived this morning, supper fast. Only had to cut two of the bolts as they were a tad long once fitted. Great job...

Can anyone recommend a good leather sealant I can put on my new saddle bags ?

Cheers guys
Back to top Go down
scotland warrior
Member
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Saddle bag Supports for Suzuki M800 / M50   Tue Feb 14, 2012 7:38 pm

I think it was mr Crash who said liquid shoe polish I to use shoe polish but the tined kind rubb on with a cloth and off 30min latter water proof and shinny
Back to top Go down
Mr Intruder
Suzuki800.com Founder ... & ... Senior Administrator
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Saddle bag Supports for Suzuki M800 / M50   Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:15 pm

I would have to agree with both Crash & Jim, shoe polish is a cheaper than any special stuff that is sold specifically for them and will do as least as good a job at a fraction of the cost.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Saddle bag Supports for Suzuki M800 / M50   

Back to top Go down
 
Saddle bag Supports for Suzuki M800 / M50
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Suzuki GSR800?
» GEL SEAT - GENUINE SUZUKI
» suzuki tank bra
» Suzuki Genuine Factory Hugger
» Suzuki recall

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum :: The Garage :: Panniers Luggage, racks etc-
Jump to:  
Slide Show
A random selection of suzuki800.com member bikes.
Latest topics
» vs800 bobber build
by nicz Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:22 pm

» Hello
by EvoChris Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:58 pm

» VZ800 rear shocks
by Saxon Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:49 am

» Clutch advice
by bigmal Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:26 pm

» Vx800 stator plate sizes and swapping one for another
by mullet Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:12 pm

» Some of my toys....
by ardie Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:25 pm

» Hi All, from Sunny Kent :)
by EvoChris Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:19 pm

» Rear Crash bars
by KeithW Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:42 pm

» 7/8 to 1" switches ?
by grumpy grandad Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:07 pm

» Ola from down south....
by stingray Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:04 pm

» Dual headlights
by Saxon Fri Nov 17, 2017 5:54 pm

» Exhaust and air filter, no tuner...
by Dj_Star Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:08 pm

» Hello from North Herts
by v-twin Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:48 am

» Indicator issues
by G.Terence Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:15 pm

» vs 750 oil leak ?
by grumpy grandad Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:15 pm

» Greetings from the South Coast
by peardrop3 Sun Nov 05, 2017 2:33 pm

» vs750 fuel pump
by grumpy grandad Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:44 pm

» Hello
by bigmal Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:46 am

» C800 from Italy
by Big Al Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:05 pm

» Stoopid, I know, but...
by OldManYam Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:59 pm

Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password