Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum
Welcome to suzuki800 Intruder forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50, Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder.

You will need to register before all the area's become visible, before doing so please enter & read the first thread in the Introductory area

It will only take a minute to register & it would be great to have you on board
This is a free to access and use site.

Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, M800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50 Model Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder
 
HomePublicationsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Interesting goo

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
bigmal
Very Valued VIP Member
avatar


PostSubject: Interesting goo   Sun Jul 07, 2013 11:08 pm

After reading Ian800's post about different types of in ear headphones, I found a thread on another forum for music nuts... it appears some folks pay £100s for custom fitted headphones which are moulded to the inside of their ear. Look at these babies!!!

So then I found an Instructables link to this stuff called SUGRU, a kind of plasticine which when exposed to air, self hardens to a flexible silicone type material. And the manufactureres have made a video on how to make your own custome fit earbuds using it... 
instructional video
 
I'm sure all you bodgers on this site (I mean that in the nicest way) could find all kinds of uses for it too.

It's not cheap... 3 tiny sachets are about £8, but it could be fun to have a play with... ebay purchase link
Back to top Go down
Ian800
Valued Member
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Interesting goo   Mon Jul 08, 2013 7:15 am

Good one Mal. I've heard mixed reports about this stuff but it does seem that if you're careful it works rather well. For information, moulded custom earplugs will cost around £50 but if you want the speakers built in then you're looking at £170.
Back to top Go down
 
Interesting goo
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Interesting Rumours about WWE Stars..
» Interesting facts about Super XV over the past two years.
» The Most Interesting Man in the World on "The Gym"
» What Makes Tennis Interesting?
» Interesting chants

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum :: The Garage :: General Aftermarkets & Modifications-
Jump to:  
Slide Show
A random selection of suzuki800.com member bikes.
Latest topics
» vs800 bobber build
by nicz Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:22 pm

» Hello
by EvoChris Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:58 pm

» VZ800 rear shocks
by Saxon Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:49 am

» Clutch advice
by bigmal Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:26 pm

» Vx800 stator plate sizes and swapping one for another
by mullet Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:12 pm

» Some of my toys....
by ardie Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:25 pm

» Hi All, from Sunny Kent :)
by EvoChris Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:19 pm

» Rear Crash bars
by KeithW Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:42 pm

» 7/8 to 1" switches ?
by grumpy grandad Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:07 pm

» Ola from down south....
by stingray Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:04 pm

» Dual headlights
by Saxon Fri Nov 17, 2017 5:54 pm

» Exhaust and air filter, no tuner...
by Dj_Star Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:08 pm

» Hello from North Herts
by v-twin Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:48 am

» Indicator issues
by G.Terence Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:15 pm

» vs 750 oil leak ?
by grumpy grandad Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:15 pm

» Greetings from the South Coast
by peardrop3 Sun Nov 05, 2017 2:33 pm

» vs750 fuel pump
by grumpy grandad Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:44 pm

» Hello
by bigmal Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:46 am

» C800 from Italy
by Big Al Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:05 pm

» Stoopid, I know, but...
by OldManYam Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:59 pm

Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password