Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum
Welcome to suzuki800 Intruder forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50, Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder.

You will need to register before all the area's become visible, before doing so please enter & read the first thread in the Introductory area

It will only take a minute to register & it would be great to have you on board
This is a free to access and use site.

Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, M800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50 Model Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder
 
HomePublicationsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Healtech X-Tre

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rattler
Valued Member
avatar


PostSubject: Healtech X-Tre   Thu Aug 15, 2013 3:27 pm

I am gonna get one of these fitted to my bike but all the info I've read is about bikes with stock gear indicators or having one with the unit. I don't have a stock one on bike and I don't really want one. Is there a specific unit I need in this case?
Back to top Go down
Bunso Steel
Valued Member
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Healtech X-Tre   Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:21 am

The GI Pro with A/TRE is the unit I will get as its for bikes without a stock gear indicator, and has an advanced TRE with it. You could just not use the gear indicator if you didn't want it. I haven't seen healtech selling a TRE without a gear indicator attached though, not sure why this is
Back to top Go down
coffeescoffer
Member
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Healtech X-Tre   Fri Aug 16, 2013 11:46 pm

I have the Gipro installed. The web site explains what you need for your bike. I think, if you have EFI then you get a different model. The one I got you install by connecting it to the Gear Position Sensor and all EFI bikes have one. The instructions are very good and clear. You have to adjust the display consul to switch the A/TRE function on. It  tells you how to do that. It's a neat bit of kit... good luck with it.
Back to top Go down
Rattler
Valued Member
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Healtech X-Tre   Sat Aug 17, 2013 12:04 am

Where did you get yours from?
Back to top Go down
Bunso Steel
Valued Member
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Healtech X-Tre   Mon Aug 19, 2013 1:05 pm

Rattler we get a discount at www.bikersdiscountstore.co.uk if we quote suzuki800.com and I think they are the main UK distributor for Healtech products
Back to top Go down
Rattler
Valued Member
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Healtech X-Tre   Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:33 am

Shit,  ordered it from there and didn't realise there was discount lol.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Healtech X-Tre   

Back to top Go down
 
Healtech X-Tre
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Healtech X-TRE
» Healtech FI Tuner Pro
» Power Commander
» 02 Sensor bypass
» Speedohealer

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum :: The Garage :: General Aftermarkets & Modifications-
Jump to:  
Slide Show
A random selection of suzuki800.com member bikes.
Latest topics
» vs800 bobber build
by nicz Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:22 pm

» Hello
by EvoChris Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:58 pm

» VZ800 rear shocks
by Saxon Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:49 am

» Clutch advice
by bigmal Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:26 pm

» Vx800 stator plate sizes and swapping one for another
by mullet Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:12 pm

» Some of my toys....
by ardie Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:25 pm

» Hi All, from Sunny Kent :)
by EvoChris Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:19 pm

» Rear Crash bars
by KeithW Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:42 pm

» 7/8 to 1" switches ?
by grumpy grandad Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:07 pm

» Ola from down south....
by stingray Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:04 pm

» Dual headlights
by Saxon Fri Nov 17, 2017 5:54 pm

» Exhaust and air filter, no tuner...
by Dj_Star Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:08 pm

» Hello from North Herts
by v-twin Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:48 am

» Indicator issues
by G.Terence Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:15 pm

» vs 750 oil leak ?
by grumpy grandad Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:15 pm

» Greetings from the South Coast
by peardrop3 Sun Nov 05, 2017 2:33 pm

» vs750 fuel pump
by grumpy grandad Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:44 pm

» Hello
by bigmal Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:46 am

» C800 from Italy
by Big Al Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:05 pm

» Stoopid, I know, but...
by OldManYam Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:59 pm

Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password