Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum
Welcome to suzuki800 Intruder forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50, Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder.

You will need to register before all the area's become visible, before doing so please enter & read the first thread in the Introductory area

It will only take a minute to register & it would be great to have you on board
This is a free to access and use site.

Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, M800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50 Model Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder
 
HomePublicationsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Tire clearance issues with wider rear tire

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
KevinCt64
Prospect



PostSubject: Tire clearance issues with wider rear tire   Sun Jul 23, 2017 1:54 pm

I have recently increased the rear tire width to 150 and noticed that it now rubs the driveshaft side when riding 2 up. Is there a way to align the rear wheel / axle to increase this clearance slightly? Thinking maybe removing a shim in the driveshaft or similar? Some older bikes used to have an axle adjustment... Thanks.
Back to top Go down
simbo
.. Mechanical Tart .. .. Site Moderator ..
avatar


PostSubject: Re: Tire clearance issues with wider rear tire   Sun Jul 23, 2017 9:14 pm

not sure it's doable? There's a spacer between the diff and wheel that determines the correct distance between the two, If you alter that distance to off set the wheel it'll cause handling problems I'd have thought.
Back to top Go down
 
Tire clearance issues with wider rear tire
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 110 or 100 rear tire?
» When to replace rear tire...WHEN DO YOU REPLACE YOURS?
» Help with rear tire (swingarm part) removal
» Pirelli Scorpion Pro All Terrain/Enduro Rear Tire Sizing
» 1300 V star..rear tire size..

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum :: The Garage :: General Aftermarkets & Modifications-
Jump to:  
Slide Show
A random selection of suzuki800.com member bikes.
Latest topics
» vs800 bobber build
by nicz Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:22 pm

» Hello
by EvoChris Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:58 pm

» VZ800 rear shocks
by Saxon Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:49 am

» Clutch advice
by bigmal Wed Dec 06, 2017 7:26 pm

» Vx800 stator plate sizes and swapping one for another
by mullet Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:12 pm

» Some of my toys....
by ardie Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:25 pm

» Hi All, from Sunny Kent :)
by EvoChris Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:19 pm

» Rear Crash bars
by KeithW Sat Nov 25, 2017 1:42 pm

» 7/8 to 1" switches ?
by grumpy grandad Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:07 pm

» Ola from down south....
by stingray Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:04 pm

» Dual headlights
by Saxon Fri Nov 17, 2017 5:54 pm

» Exhaust and air filter, no tuner...
by Dj_Star Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:08 pm

» Hello from North Herts
by v-twin Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:48 am

» Indicator issues
by G.Terence Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:15 pm

» vs 750 oil leak ?
by grumpy grandad Mon Nov 06, 2017 7:15 pm

» Greetings from the South Coast
by peardrop3 Sun Nov 05, 2017 2:33 pm

» vs750 fuel pump
by grumpy grandad Sat Nov 04, 2017 8:44 pm

» Hello
by bigmal Sat Nov 04, 2017 10:46 am

» C800 from Italy
by Big Al Fri Nov 03, 2017 11:05 pm

» Stoopid, I know, but...
by OldManYam Tue Oct 31, 2017 7:59 pm

Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password