Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum
Welcome to suzuki800 Intruder forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50, Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder.

You will need to register before all the area's become visible, before doing so please enter & read the first thread in the Introductory area

It will only take a minute to register & it would be great to have you on board
This is a free to access and use site.

Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, M800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50 Model Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder
 
HomePublicationsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Ignition problem VL800 K5

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Mick1969
Prospect



PostSubject: Ignition problem VL800 K5   Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:53 pm

I have a problem starting my vl800 k5. Sometimes it starts first times but quite often it just clicks when I press the starter button. The battery is new, could anybody advise me what the problem might be.
Cheers
Back to top Go down
simbo
* Site Guru *
simbo


PostSubject: Re: Ignition problem VL800 K5   Mon Apr 30, 2018 7:25 pm

Bad earth on the battery connection? What voltage is the battery showing?
Back to top Go down
Mick1969
Prospect



PostSubject: Re: Ignition problem VL800 K5   Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:17 pm

Cheers Simbo. Just been out with some wire wool. Earth was not connected properly and the battery connections were dirty. After sorting those out she fired up a treat.
Back to top Go down
captain morgan
Member



PostSubject: Re: Ignition problem VL800 K5   Sat May 05, 2018 8:44 am

Back to top Go down
Badger
Valued Member
Badger


PostSubject: Re: Ignition problem VL800 K5   Sat Oct 13, 2018 4:58 pm

I had a similar problem on my k6, a good clean up, and protecting the terminals and such with vaseline worked well.  Kept a dumpy screwdriver for the terminals, and allen key to get the seat off, with me for a few rides though, through paranoia.   I find this bike bump starts quite easily though if you are stuck.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ignition problem VL800 K5   

Back to top Go down
 
Ignition problem VL800 K5
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» New info on MSD ignition for 09 Teryx
» Problem with Power Cord
» How can i fix a priming problem?
» Mintor 33cc Petrol engine
» Which wire is hot on the keyed ignition.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum :: The Garage :: Battery-
Jump to:  
Slide Show
A random selection of suzuki800.com member bikes.
Latest topics
» Greetings from Scandinavia
by OldManYam Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:00 pm

» CLUTCH SLIPPING STILL
by OldManYam Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:56 pm

» Engine swap
by Rayzrider Thu Jan 17, 2019 5:38 pm

» Hello from Hong Kong
by OldManYam Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:26 pm

» Re: My first project bike
by Rayzrider Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:42 am

» Suzuki Intruder VL 800 2001 Wiring
by ASantos Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:13 am

» VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs
by simbo Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:35 pm

» Hello
by Andre van Rooyen Thu Jan 10, 2019 8:05 am

» Miss ing
by peardrop3 Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:30 pm

» new new new
by 2006JD.C50T Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:07 pm

» Greetings
by OldManYam Thu Jan 03, 2019 7:41 pm

» to crankshaft regrind or not
by LazyBones Mon Dec 31, 2018 6:40 pm

» Newby from Norfolk
by ardie Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:42 pm

» con rod problem
by mo800 Tue Dec 25, 2018 8:38 pm

» Hello and happy holidays from florida
by stingray Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:08 pm

» Whats goin on everybody
by ardie Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:33 pm

» Hi fellow riders
by ardie Tue Dec 18, 2018 2:06 am

» Help! 99 Suzuki vz800 making clicking sound!
by abrown Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:52 pm

» Need some technical help with cam timing....
by Jimblud Mon Dec 17, 2018 2:32 am

» Speedometer problem
by peardrop3 Sat Dec 15, 2018 12:13 pm

Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password