Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum
Welcome to suzuki800 Intruder forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50, Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder.

You will need to register before all the area's become visible, before doing so please enter & read the first thread in the Introductory area

It will only take a minute to register & it would be great to have you on board
This is a free to access and use site.

Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, M800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50 Model Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder
 
HomePublicationsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Hi Folks, new member

Go down 
AuthorMessage
swc7
Newbie
swc7


PostSubject: Hi Folks, new member   Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:18 pm

Hi there folks, i have just got my first VS800GL, traded my ST1100 for it and i must admit it fits me like a glove. Ive been a biker for over 40 years, had loads of bikes and now that im a Grandad i think the VS will do me till i stop riding. I hope i can give some input to the forum and receive some also. I went to college and studied Electronic Engineering and i do a lot of fault finding and wiring jobs on all types of vehicles. Thanks
Back to top Go down
richssouthuk
Prospect



PostSubject: Re: Hi Folks, new member   Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:43 am

Hello I have a Sachs Roadster 800 and have just been doing some work taking the carbs off and cleaning them and had to find new exhausts due to rust etc and have found obtaining parts really difficult. Would llike to hear from other owners as I hear there are only 22 roadsters still on the road in the UK. I have some photos I will look to post soon!
Back to top Go down
richssouthuk
Prospect



PostSubject: Re: Hi Folks, new member   Thu Sep 27, 2018 10:50 am


Back to top Go down
peardrop3
Very Valued VIP Member
peardrop3


PostSubject: Re: Hi Folks, new member   Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:27 pm

swc7  wwweee
Back to top Go down
OldManYam
Very Valued VIP Member
OldManYam


PostSubject: Re: Hi Folks, new member   Thu Sep 27, 2018 9:41 pm

   SWC7 &    
Back to top Go down
ardie
Valued Member
ardie


PostSubject: Re: Hi Folks, new member   Thu Sep 27, 2018 9:51 pm

Hello and wwweee
Back to top Go down
stingray
Very Valued VIP Member
stingray


PostSubject: Re: Hi Folks, new member   Fri Sep 28, 2018 9:33 am

Hello swc7 and 
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Hi Folks, new member   

Back to top Go down
 
Hi Folks, new member
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» looking for SSG member
» A little more "Old Folks Humor"
» Welcome our newest member Brian-n-VA
» Old Folks! Gotta Love Em....
» new member`

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum :: Introductory area :: C'mon in & say hello-
Jump to:  
Slide Show
A random selection of suzuki800.com member bikes.
Latest topics
» Bono Estente
by OldManYam Today at 7:34 pm

» Hello to all
by Skidalot Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:25 am

» Greetings from Scandinavia
by OldManYam Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:00 pm

» CLUTCH SLIPPING STILL
by OldManYam Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:56 pm

» Engine swap
by Rayzrider Thu Jan 17, 2019 5:38 pm

» Hello from Hong Kong
by OldManYam Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:26 pm

» Re: My first project bike
by Rayzrider Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:42 am

» Suzuki Intruder VL 800 2001 Wiring
by ASantos Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:13 am

» VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs
by simbo Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:35 pm

» Hello
by Andre van Rooyen Thu Jan 10, 2019 8:05 am

» Miss ing
by peardrop3 Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:30 pm

» new new new
by 2006JD.C50T Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:07 pm

» Greetings
by OldManYam Thu Jan 03, 2019 7:41 pm

» to crankshaft regrind or not
by LazyBones Mon Dec 31, 2018 6:40 pm

» Newby from Norfolk
by ardie Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:42 pm

» con rod problem
by mo800 Tue Dec 25, 2018 8:38 pm

» Hello and happy holidays from florida
by stingray Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:08 pm

» Whats goin on everybody
by ardie Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:33 pm

» Hi fellow riders
by ardie Tue Dec 18, 2018 2:06 am

» Help! 99 Suzuki vz800 making clicking sound!
by abrown Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:52 pm

Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password