Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum
Welcome to suzuki800 Intruder forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50, Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder.

You will need to register before all the area's become visible, before doing so please enter & read the first thread in the Introductory area

It will only take a minute to register & it would be great to have you on board
This is a free to access and use site.

Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum

A UK Site Dedicated To The Suzuki C800, VL800, VX800, M800, VZ800, VS800, C50, M50 Model Intruder / Boulevard / Marauder
 
HomePublicationsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hannes52
Prospect



PostSubject: VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs   Mon Dec 03, 2018 2:55 pm

Hi guys
The rear carb on the Intruder is cracked.
Does it have the same set of carb bodies than the Maruader 800. I can get hold of an set of those carbs, but not sure of it is the same as the Intruders'.

Thanks
Hannes
Back to top Go down
peardrop3
Very Valued VIP Member
peardrop3


PostSubject: Re: VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs   Tue Dec 04, 2018 4:37 pm

As far as I know yes!
Back to top Go down
lechy
Prospect
lechy


PostSubject: Re: VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs   Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:25 am

go to www.bikebandit.com open their microfiche for both models and compare part numbers.
Back to top Go down
simbo
* Site Guru *
simbo


PostSubject: Re: VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs   Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:35 pm

lechy wrote:
go to www.bikebandit.com open their microfiche for both models and compare part numbers.

This is a good answer! go to a parts dealer and cross reference part numbers to see if they're the same as you're looking for? you'll be surprised how many parts Suzuki (and all manufacturers) use across the rangeĀ 
www.cmsnl.com/suzuki-motorcycle
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs   

Back to top Go down
 
VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Cleaning carbs/ other parts with a parts washer?
» Walbro carbs
» Walbro Carbs
» New Carb Big Bore Horsepower ratings from C.A.R.B.
» HOW TO: Transaxle Locking Methods

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Suzuki 800 Intruder Club & Forum :: The Garage :: General Aftermarkets & Modifications-
Jump to:  
Slide Show
A random selection of suzuki800.com member bikes.
Latest topics
» Bono Estente
by OldManYam Today at 7:34 pm

» Hello to all
by Skidalot Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:25 am

» Greetings from Scandinavia
by OldManYam Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:00 pm

» CLUTCH SLIPPING STILL
by OldManYam Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:56 pm

» Engine swap
by Rayzrider Thu Jan 17, 2019 5:38 pm

» Hello from Hong Kong
by OldManYam Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:26 pm

» Re: My first project bike
by Rayzrider Mon Jan 14, 2019 11:42 am

» Suzuki Intruder VL 800 2001 Wiring
by ASantos Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:13 am

» VS800 vs Marauder 800 carbs
by simbo Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:35 pm

» Hello
by Andre van Rooyen Thu Jan 10, 2019 8:05 am

» Miss ing
by peardrop3 Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:30 pm

» new new new
by 2006JD.C50T Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:07 pm

» Greetings
by OldManYam Thu Jan 03, 2019 7:41 pm

» to crankshaft regrind or not
by LazyBones Mon Dec 31, 2018 6:40 pm

» Newby from Norfolk
by ardie Thu Dec 27, 2018 4:42 pm

» con rod problem
by mo800 Tue Dec 25, 2018 8:38 pm

» Hello and happy holidays from florida
by stingray Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:08 pm

» Whats goin on everybody
by ardie Wed Dec 19, 2018 10:33 pm

» Hi fellow riders
by ardie Tue Dec 18, 2018 2:06 am

» Help! 99 Suzuki vz800 making clicking sound!
by abrown Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:52 pm

Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password